浏览器兼容性

browserslist

你会发现有 package.json 文件里的 browserslist 字段 (或一个单独的 .browserslistrc 文件),指定了项目的目标浏览器的范围。这个值会被 @babel/preset-envAutoprefixer 用来确定需要转译的 JavaScript 特性和需要添加的 CSS 浏览器前缀。

现在查阅这里了解如何指定浏览器范围。

Polyfill

useBuiltIns: 'usage'

一个默认的 Vue CLI 项目会使用 @vue/babel-preset-app,它通过 @babel/preset-envbrowserslist 配置来决定项目需要的 polyfill。

默认情况下,它会把 useBuiltIns: 'usage' 传递给 @babel/preset-env,这样它会根据源代码中出现的语言特性自动检测需要的 polyfill。这确保了最终包里 polyfill 数量的最小化。然而,这也意味着如果其中一个依赖需要特殊的 polyfill,默认情况下 Babel 无法将其检测出来。

如果有依赖需要 polyfill,你有几种选择:

  1. 如果该依赖基于一个目标环境不支持的 ES 版本撰写: 将其添加到 vue.config.js 中的 transpileDependencies 选项。这会为该依赖同时开启语法语法转换和根据使用情况检测 polyfill。

  2. 如果该依赖交付了 ES5 代码并显式地列出了需要的 polyfill: 你可以使用 @vue/babel-preset-apppolyfills 选项预包含所需要的 polyfill。注意 es6.promise 将被默认包含,因为现在的库依赖 Promise 是非常普遍的。

    // babel.config.js
    module.exports = {
      presets: [
        ['@vue/app', {
          polyfills: [
            'es6.promise',
            'es6.symbol'
          ]
        }]
      ]
    }
    

    提示

    我们推荐以这种方式添加 polyfill 而不是在源代码中直接导入它们,因为如果这里列出的 polyfill 在 browserslist 的目标中不需要,则它会被自动排除。

  3. 如果该依赖交付 ES5 代码,但使用了 ES6+ 特性且没有显式地列出需要的 polyfill (例如 Vuetify):请使用 useBuiltIns: 'entry' 然后在入口文件添加 import '@babel/polyfill'。这会根据 browserslist 目标导入所有 polyfill,这样你就不用再担心依赖的 polyfill 问题了,但是因为包含了一些没有用到的 polyfill 所以最终的包大小可能会增加。

更多细节可查阅 @babel-preset/env 文档

构建库或是 Web Component 时的 Polyfills

当使用 Vue CLI 来构建一个库或是 Web Component 时,推荐给 @vue/babel-preset-env 传入 useBuiltIns: false 选项。这能够确保你的库或是组件不包含不必要的 polyfills。通常来说,打包 polyfills 应当是最终使用你的库的应用的责任。

现代模式

有了 Babel 我们可以兼顾所有最新的 ES2015+ 语言特性,但也意味着我们需要交付转译和 polyfill 后的包以支持旧浏览器。这些转译后的包通常都比原生的 ES2015+ 代码会更冗长,运行更慢。现如今绝大多数现代浏览器都已经支持了原生的 ES2015,所以因为要支持更老的浏览器而为它们交付笨重的代码是一种浪费。

Vue CLI 提供了一个“现代模式”帮你解决这个问题。以如下命令为生产环境构建:

vue-cli-service build --modern

Vue CLI 会产生两个应用的版本:一个现代版的包,面向支持 ES modules 的现代浏览器,另一个旧版的包,面向不支持的旧浏览器。

最酷的是这里没有特殊的部署要求。其生成的 HTML 文件会自动使用 Phillip Walton 精彩的博文中讨论到的技术:

  • 现代版的包会通过 <script type="module"> 在被支持的浏览器中加载;它们还会使用 <link rel="modulepreload"> 进行预加载。

  • 旧版的包会通过 <script nomodule> 加载,并会被支持 ES modules 的浏览器忽略。

  • 一个针对 Safari 10 中 <script nomodule> 的修复会被自动注入。

对于一个 Hello World 应用来说,现代版的包已经小了 16%。在生产环境下,现代版的包通常都会表现出显著的解析速度和运算速度,从而改善应用的加载性能。

提示

<script type="module"> 需要配合始终开启的 CORS 进行加载。这意味着你的服务器必须返回诸如 Access-Control-Allow-Origin: * 的有效的 CORS 头。如果你想要通过认证来获取脚本,可使将 crossorigin 选项设置为 use-credentials

同时,现代浏览器使用一段内联脚本来避免 Safari 10 重复加载脚本包,所以如果你在使用一套严格的 CSP,你需要这样显性地允许内联脚本:

Content-Security-Policy: script-src 'self' 'sha256-4RS22DYeB7U14dra4KcQYxmwt5HkOInieXK1NUMBmQI='
上次编辑时间: 2018-8-10 18:52:10

Browser Compatibility

browserslist

You will notice a browserslist field in package.json specifying a range of browsers the project is targeting. This value will be used by @babel/preset-env and autoprefixer to automatically determine the JavaScript features that need to be transpiled and the CSS vendor prefixes needed.

See here for how to specify browser ranges.

Polyfills

A default Vue CLI project uses @vue/babel-preset-app, which uses @babel/preset-env and the browserslist config to determine the Polyfills needed for your project.

By default, it passes useBuiltIns: 'usage' to @babel/preset-env which automatically detects the polyfills needed based on the language features used in your source code. This ensures only the minimum amount of polyfills are included in your final bundle. However, this also means if one of your dependencies has specific requirements on polyfills, by default Babel won't be able to detect it.

If one of your dependencies need polyfills, you have a few options:

  1. If the dependency is written in an ES version that your target environments do not support: Add that dependency to the transpileDependencies option in vue.config.js. This would enable both syntax transforms and usage-based polyfill detection for that dependency.

  2. If the dependency ships ES5 code and explicitly lists the polyfills needed: you can pre-include the needed polyfills using the polyfills option for @vue/babel-preset-app. Note that es6.promise is included by default because it's very common for libs to depend on Promises.

    // babel.config.js
    module.exports = {
      presets: [
        ['@vue/app', {
          polyfills: [
            'es6.promise',
            'es6.symbol'
          ]
        }]
      ]
    }
    

    TIP

    It's recommended to add polyfills this way instead of directly importing them in your source code, because polyfills listed here can be automatically excluded if your browserslist targets don't need them.

  3. If the dependency ships ES5 code, but uses ES6+ features without explicitly listing polyfill requirements (e.g. Vuetify): Use useBuiltIns: 'entry' and then add import '@babel/polyfill' to your entry file. This will import ALL polyfills based on your browserslist targets so that you don't need to worry about dependency polyfills anymore, but will likely increase your final bundle size with some unused polyfills.

See @babel-preset/env docs for more details.

Modern Mode

With Babel we are able to leverage all the newest language features in ES2015+, but that also means we have to ship transpiled and polyfilled bundles in order to support older browsers. These transpiled bundles are often more verbose than the original native ES2015+ code, and also parse and run slower. Given that today a good majority of the modern browsers have decent support for native ES2015, it is a waste that we have to ship heavier and less efficient code to those browsers just because we have to support older ones.

Vue CLI offers a "Modern Mode" to help you solve this problem. When building for production with the following command:

vue-cli-service build --modern

Vue CLI will produce two versions of your app: one modern bundle targeting modern browsers that support ES modules, and one legacy bundle targeting older browsers that do not.

The cool part though is that there are no special deployment requirements. The generated HTML file automatically employs the techniques discussed in Phillip Walton's excellent post:

  • The modern bundle is loaded with <script type="module">, in browsers that support it; they are also preloaded using <link rel="modulepreload"> instead.

  • The legacy bundle is loaded with <script nomodule>, which is ignored by browsers that support ES modules.

  • A fix for <script nomodule> in Safari 10 is also automatically injected.

For a Hello World app, the modern bundle is already 16% smaller. In production, the modern bundle will typically result in significantly faster parsing and evaluation, improving your app's loading performance.

Last Updated: 6/13/2018, 8:43:35 PM